Remembering Elizabeth Edwards 27th January 2017

A stone is to be placed on the path through the churchyard to remember Elizabeth Edwards, who died nearly a year ago. We will gather around the stone for short remembrance, after the 10.30 am BCP communion service on Friday 27th January, followed by tea, coffee, cake and reminiscence.

Services on Sunday 15th January 2017

11 am Common Worship Communion,

led by Mark Scarlata

 

5 pm Meditative eucharist

led by Mark Scarlata

The Women’s Network

the next meeting of the

Women’s Network will be at St Eds on

Sunday 15 January at 3 pm,

with tea and cake
all women welcome

Services for Epiphany 2017

Friday 6th January 2017

10.30 am BCP Communion

5.30 pm Meditation

Sunday 8th January 2017

11 am CW Eucharist

5 pm Meditative Eucharist

New Year Services at St Edward’s

Friday 30th December
no services

Saturday 31st December

4.00pm
Bellringers ring out the Old Year

11.30 pm

Bellringers ring in the New Year

Sunday 1st January 2017
New Year’s Day

11 am

CW Eucharist

Christmas Services at St Edward’s
Friday 23rd December

10.30 BCP Communion
5.30
Meditation
Saturday 24th December

10.30
Midnight service

Sunday 25th December

11 am CW Eucharist
no services at 8am or 5pm on Christmas Day

Services for the week ending 2nd October 2016

St Edward’s will be celebrating on Friday at 10.30, BCP Communion with Mark Scarlata and Alan Cole; on Sunday at 8 am (BCP communion) 11 am (CW eucharist) and 5pm (meditative eucharist) all with Mark Scarlata. Come to join us! We now have good coffee, as well as the fellowship and beautiful music, prayerful services, and stimulating sermons.

television programme Thursday 29th September 2016

BBC4 is to broadcast a film at 9pm on Thursday 29th September which will be of interest to St Edwardians: ‘Star Men’ which follows the story of two of our three eminent astronomers from their work in California in the 1960s to to a recent return trip. Watch Donald Lynden-Bell and Roger Griffin meet their former colleagues, and reminisce about the developments in astronomy that they helped to form.

Summer newsletter

The Summer newsletter is now available to view here.

http://www.stedwardscambridge.org/

Licensing of Rev’d Dr Mark Scarlata

Please join us for the Licensing and Installation of The Rev’d Dr Mark Scarlata as Vicar-Chaplain on Thursday 16th June at 7.00pm in the Church.